• Happy Thanksgiving from the North Georgia Health District! Our district offices in Dalton will be closed Thanksgiving Day and Friday, November 23 and 24. All our Public Health Departments and services in Cherokee, Fannin, Gilmer, Murray, Pickens and Whitfield Counties will also be closed both days. Best wishes from us to you for a healthy and safe holiday!

clockDalton (GA) – Hours of operation for the Whitfield County Health Department will change by half an hour only on Tuesdays, beginning November 27. The new hours will be from 7:30 AM to 6:30 PM on Tuesday, which remains the longest day of operation for the health department each week. The Whitfield County Health Department extended operational hours on Tuesdays in 2010 to provide residents with better access to public health clinical services.

All hours for the Whitfield County Health Department will be as follows: 


    • Monday, Wednesday, Thursday - 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM 
    • Tuesday - 7:30 AM – 6:30 PM 
    • Friday - 7:30 AM - 1:00 PM

 The dental clinic is open Monday through Thursday from 8 AM to 5 PM, except for lunch from 1 PM to 2 PM., and from 8 AM to 2 PM on Friday, with no lunch.

The Whitfield County Health Department is located at 800 Professional Boulevard in Dalton. To learn more about the health department and the wide variety of public health services provided there, log onto http://nghd.org/locations/health-depts/whitfield-health.html.


Career Center
North Georgia WIC   DPH CDC